Delete my data
Right now imPlural stores peronal data on your device. We do not keep a permanent record of your data. You can delete data in the app, or clear your browsers data.
Before you wipe anything
You can choose to export your data before deletion. Go to the imPlural app, and open Settings → Import/Export → Export data. You will be instructed through the export process, to download a copy of your data. You'll get a file you can keep, move to another device, or import again later.
From inside the app
The most reliable option is to do it within the app:
- Open the menu via the button in the bottom navigation menu, on the right.
- Choose profile from the top of the list that opens.
- Tap the menu button in the top right, then choose Delete account.
- Confirm. imPlural reloads and you can confirm your data is now gone.
This removes all data on your device about imPlural. There is no way to undo the deletion.
Deleting it from the browser
You can choose to use your browser to delete data about imPlural. If you have imPlural installed via your browser, the app data will be deleted also. Be sure you intended to delete data on both your browser and the app, as most browsers do not make a distinction between the two.
Each browser has their own slightly different method of deleting data:
- Chrome, Brave, Opera, other Chromium based browsers
- Edge
- Firefox Computer / Android
- Safari Mac / iPad / iPhone
If you installed imPlural as an app on your device, uninstalling it may delete data!